top of page

Lindsay Mais: Graciously Giving Back


Background: Lindsay is a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® (CFP®), Certified Divorce Financial Analyst® (CDFA®) and Corporate Stock Benefit Consultant with UBS Financial Services in Seal Beach.

How are you making an impact in Long Beach?

My impact lies in giving my free time to different organizations and encouraging clients to do the same. All day long I deal with money, but I feel that the biggest gifts one can give back are in time, leadership, and expertise. One of my biggest passions is the promotion and advancement of women so I spend an incredible amount of time with Pathways to Independence and other organizations in the city promoting women, community, and making a better Long Beach!

How has Long Beach shaped your world view?

My roots in Long Beach are very deep. My fraternal grandmother and grandfather grew up in Long Beach, my parents were raised in Long Beach, and I was raised in Long Beach with my two brothers. With that long lineage, my family’s network of extended family, friends, colleagues, and neighbors has grown. I know that with the support and love of my family and friends and their family and friends, anything is possible. Create a network where you can; in your city, neighborhood, workplace.

What are your goals for the next 5 years?

My goal for the next 5 years is to become an even better Lindsay Mais. To continue to grow my business, to be a better board member, a better advocate for the charities that I hold near to my heart, a better partner in my relationship, a better friend. I believe we can always make improvements and I will never stop learning.


bottom of page